企業社會責任
花蓮契作稻米認養
勞工權益與公司道德規範
環境及職業安全衛生管理系統
供應商夥伴社會責任推動
環境物質管理(RoHS,REACH,其它)
不使用衝突礦產
溫室氣體及二氧化碳排放
利害關係人
 
 

 

  花蓮契作稻米認養

 

前言

台灣早期為發展經濟,倡導「客廳即工廠」,及許多業者因農地較便宜,就地蓋起鐵皮屋工廠,使得農地、工廠、住宅交相混雜在一起,也因廢棄物沒有妥善處理造成汙染的結果,也為台灣的食安種下毒瘤。

出生於苗栗農村子弟的葉秋芳總經理,對於農地有著深厚的感情,鑑於台灣糧食綜合自給率還不到30%,及七成仰賴進口,一方面因政府對於休耕田地的補助,造成 “不做也有錢領” 的現象,一方面是農村人口結構老化,青年人口外移,仍在務農的多是老人。當老人再也提不起鋤頭時,為了維持生計最快速的方法就是賣地,這正是農地不斷流失最明顯的徵兆。

面對已經發生的全球氣候變遷與可能發生的糧食危機,即使台灣所有休耕農地都復耕,糧食自給率仍無法自足。再加上不斷流失的農地,農村從業人口老化,台灣農業的式微。面對包容孕育我們的大地,我們可以深切考慮盡一分棉薄之力,吃台灣米,照顧台灣農民。

 

 遠景

光聯科技經營光電本業,在結束16年的虧損後,仍不忘企業社會責任,致力於環境保護的推廣,透過對社會、社區及弱勢團體的實質回饋,發揮企業力量,為國家社會盡一份心力

2016年起,為讓台灣稻田永續耕作,讓員工及股東吃到百分之百台灣純米,進而參與認養平台的專業稻農,希望可以維持及增加可耕農地,進而鼓勵稻農的子弟返鄉參與農作,為這個產業帶來新氣象並且讓台灣農村得以活化

執行方式、日期、面積:

本公司為促進台灣稻米產業發展並善盡企業之社會責任,同時取得安全、優質的台灣稻米,以契約耕作方式,委由台灣稻農有限公司所推荐之稻農李文煌負責耕作,於105912日簽約認養2單位(每單位0.5公頃,共1公頃)

成果

藉由契作共同參與「我的一畝田」稻田認養平台此一稻田認養平台運作近年以來,累計為全台 8縣、38位稻農,引進超過220企業、650家庭參與認養稻作,銷售總金額超過一億元,累計超過8000企業員工前往稻田參訪交貨數量超過20萬箱,這些都是由全台各地熱愛台灣稻田的企業與家庭共同創造的成,最令人興奮的是,透過直接契作,提升稻農的收益,除了耕作面積增加之外,甚至引發稻農後續投資1500萬元,且吸引稻農第二代返鄉種田

CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility)
Rice Contract Farming in Hualien
Labor & Code of Ethics
Environmental & Occupation Safety and Health
Supplier CSR Management
Environmental Concerned Substance(RoHS, REACH, others)
Conflict Minerals
Greenhouse Gas & CO2
Stakeholer
 
 

Rice Contract Farming in Hualien

 

 Introduction

 In order to promote economy in the past of Taiwan, people advocate “Living Room is Factory” policy.

Due to the agricultural land is cheaper than the others; many businessmen built the factory on the field, turned out the farms, factories and the houses were all in one area. Besides, the industrial wastes caused serious pollution, endangering the food safety in Taiwan.

 The President, Mr. Chiu-Fang Yeh was born in agricultural society in Miaoli, Taiwan. He is deeply under influence with this phenomenon.

As matter of the fact, the self-sufficiency ratio is less than 30 percent, mostly people are rely on import food. One of the reason is the government will give the subsidy to the farmer when the field fallow. Therefore, the farmer will get the money even they do not work. On the other side, most farmers are aging and the young people move to the city for a job. When these old farmer could not work anymore, they sell the field for living. There will be less agricultural field for the consequence.

 

 Vision

 United Radiant Technology Corporation operates in LCD, LCM, and Touch Panel display industry. After end of the finance losing for 16 years, we serve the corporate social responsibility. We devote to the environmental protection and feedback to our society and the vulnerable groups. With the power of our corporation, we dedicate to our country sincerely.

 

Date, Area and Implementation

 

 Our company desire to improve Taiwan rice industry and serve for the corporate social responsibility. In the same time, we are looking for the safety and excellent quality rice. We entrust the Taiwan Rice Farmer Limited company to recommend a farmer Wun-Huang Li, to responsible for farming by contract. On September 12th, 2016, we signed a contract for 2 fields. (Each field is 0.5 hectare, total is 1 hectare)

 

Achievement

 

People join “My One Acre Farm” on the website platform to sponsor the farmer by contract. This platform has been operated for about 5 years, there are 38 rice farmers in 8 county and more than 220 companies and 650 families join this activity to support the rice farm. Until now, there are more than 8 thousand employees visit the farm and sell over than two hundred thousand cartons of rice. Thanks to all of the people from different companies and families are in love with Taiwan rice. The total of the revenue is more than 1 hundred million NTD. The most exciting thing is that it increases the benefit for the farmers and also the area of the farm land. Moreover, it attracts more people to invest about 15 million NTD and young people back to their country to dedicate to the rice agriculture.